Where was the camera when I needed it

Posted: June 1, 2011 by Jason in WODs

I have a really bad problem with getting too excited about what you guys are doing, that I forget about the little things that are really big things.  I will do my best to recapture the moment in words:

Me: I want your goal to be body weight fore your lift.

Kelly C.: Oh no! that’s way too much.  Maybe my ideal weight.

Me: What was your previous max?

Kelly C.:  90 lbs maybe?

Me: I know you can do more, but go for your ideal.

Kelly finished her 1 rep max deadlift at 190 lbs!  We figured her old PR to be around 120 lbs, so that’s a 70 lb increase!  Ren hit a 20lb PR, Dave was right around the same, Josh from CF Inferno stopped by today to show us what a 400+lb deadlift looks like (be looking for this guy.  I think I recruited him).  So needless to say, it was jumping off yesterday! 

I will start leaving a camera in the box and try not getting overly excited when you guys are crushing it!

Comments
  1. Kelly C. says:

    I’m still jumping up and down with excitement. Shoot, I had my camera with me too last night. Darn!

  2. Matt Short says:

    200+ would have been no problem if you didn’t spend so much time sneaking up on it. GREAT JOB again!

  3. Dave says:

    *cough* fourty# *cough*

    Josh is gonna make us look bad. I mean the rest of us. I mean me. His box jump was crazy too.

Leave a Reply

