TGI…?

Posted: February 11, 2011 by Jason in WODs

Gymnastics Practice

We will be taking about 30 minutes to work on everything from push-ups to muscle-ups.  Everyone can use this practice!

then alternating:

25-20-15-10-5 GHD Sit-ups

5-10-15-20-25 Box Jumps

[gickr.com]_2d3030cb-92c2-0454-992b-6f9e8ed48c29 Saturday February 12

Sunday, February 13th

This weekend is going to be pretty busy for me.  Saturday I will be a judge at the SacTown Throwdown put on by my friends at CF East Sac.  Last year was a blast to compete in and they put on an awesome event.  This year will be even better with sponsorships, catering and huge prize packages.  This thing went from the idea of getting a few boxes together for a friendly competition to being sold out in the first hour with teams coming from all over Nor-Cal.  I wish I could say come check it out, but the spectator tickets have been sold-out also.  I will have pictures and quite a few stories to share about some amazing athletes.

Sunday is my first 40 and over competition at the Nor-Cal 40’s in Novato and I’m pretty stoked.  The pool of athletes in this division is huge and very competitive.  I’ve been doing some “Masters” WODs lately just to see how I compared and this will not be a walk in the park.  Wish me well and hopefully I can make it in Monday.

Speaking of the 40 and over crowd; below is a great article about CrossFit at 40+.  Like I’ve mentioned before, competition is a good thing.  It re-emphasizes our goals and makes us work harder at getting better.  Without it, we would all wander around in a sea of complacency and strive for nothing.  Even if you’re not 40, it’s worth the read because someday you will be.

Have a great weekend! 

http://norcal40s.files.wordpress.com/2011/02/cfj_belger_masters.pdf

Comments
  1. Kelley says:

    Good luck on Sunday!! I’m sure you will represent the 40 + with style!

Leave a Reply

